Welsh Government

For further support or business advice

CALL 03000 6 03000

Council Members

  • Ian Menzies (Joint Chair) – Operations Director and Deputy Managing Director, Northrop Grumman UK.
  • Ms Kellie Beirne (Joint Chair) - Chief Officer, Enterprise, Monmouthshire County Council
  • Professor Sue Bale - R&D Director, Aneurin Bevan University Health Board
  • Ms Jessica Jones - Technology Translator, Morgan-Botti Lightning Laboratory, Cardiff School of Engineering
  • Mr Andy Middleton - Founder Director, The Tyf Group
  • Mr David Notley - Impact Innovation
  • Mr Steve Smith - Director, Technology Venture Investments, Finance Wales
  • Dr Helen Swygart - Capability Improvement Manager, Qioptiq
  • Mr Stian Westlake - Executive Director of Policy and Research, NESTA
  • Dr David Wilkes - Head of Government Engagement, Innovate UK
  • Professor Robin Williams - Member of HEFCW committee and member of Science Advisory Council for Wales.