Welsh Government

For support or business advice

03000 6 03000

4 new Enterprise hubs to spark Welsh business announced

The Welsh Government, partly funded by the European Regional Development Fund, has invested over £4 million in the new Enterprise Hubs, which will provide individuals and companies with the space to network, innovate, establish their enterprises and access a range of support services, such as advice on pitching, work shops and business surgeries.

The regional Hubs will be in:

  • Wrexham and M-Sparc, Gaerwen with spokes in Conwy Business Centre, Porthmadog, Ruthin, Llangefni, Rhyl, Botwnnog and Dolgellau

  • Pryce Jones building, Newtown with spokes in Innovation and Enterprise campus at Aberystwyth University, UWTSD Lampeter and Coleg Ceredigion campuses

  • ICE, Caerphilly with satellites to be confirmed with the Valleys Task Force in Merthyr, Blaenau-Gwent, Bridgend, Torfaen and Rhondda Cynon Taf

  • Yr Egin, Carmarthenshire with spokes in Bridge Innovation Centre Pembrokeshire, The Beacon Llanelli, and Coleg Sir Gar

Entrepreneurs at the hubs will have access to the breadth of support available from Business Wales as well as from partners including colleges, universities, local authorities and the Development Bank of Wales, providing a well-connected, simple and visible support system for entrepreneurs, as championed by Be The Spark.

For further information please visit the Welsh Government website.

Share this page: 
Conversion pixel