Welsh Government

For support or business advice

03000 6 03000

The Sustain Wales Awards

Applications and nominations are now open to any business, organisation or individual that can demonstrate a positive impact and approach to sustainable development within their business or community. This year applicants are being asked to tell the story of a project or activity launched or completed in thelast year, which demonstrates how you or your business is meeting 1 or more of the 7 Well-being Goals, outlined in the Welsh Government’s Well-being of Future Generations Act.

There are 10 award categories:

  • Sustainable Business
  • Sustainability Champion
  • Sustainable Community Group
  • Sustainable FE/HE Institution
  • Sustainable Innovation
  • Sustainable Public Service
  • Sustainable School
  • Sustainable Social Enterprise
  • Sustainable Venue
  • Young Sustainability Champion

Applicants will be short-listed to 3 finalists per category before going through to a public vote.

The deadline for applications has been extended to 22 July, 2016.

 For more information and to apply visit the Awards section of the Sustain Wales website.

Share this page: 
Conversion pixel