Big Ideas Wales Webinars and Events

   

For those of you who are considering starting a business, we run a range of webinars which can help you develop the skills and knowledge needed to start a business. Please see our upcoming events below. We also have a team of professional business advisors who can support you to start your business. To keep up to date with webinars, opportunities, and to access business support, sign up here.   


Book Now:

AUGUST

CONFIDENCE, COMMUNICATION AND THOSE ALL IMPORTANT FIRST IMPRESSIONS

4 August 2022, 10:00 - 11:30
Book your place here.

 

MENTAL HEALTH MAINTENANCE AS A BUSINESS OWNER

9 August 2022, 13:00 - 14:30
Book your place here.

 

Come and visit us at these summer shows to talk about your business ideas and take the next steps to start your business'

  • National Eisteddfod, 30 July - 6 August, Tregaron
  • Anglesey County Show, 9-10 August, Mona

Dates For Your Diary:

Here are the dates for the webinars and events we have coming up over the Autumn. Follow us on social media to be the first to know when bookings are open. 

Online Webinars

SEPTEMBER

Lunch time learning, how to.... Sell on Etsy
12.30 - 1.30pm
Wednesday 7th September

Start your own business in hair and Beauty, Scissors and lashes at the ready!
5pm - 7pm,
Thursday 8th September

Free and Cheap Resources For Your Start-Up
10.00 - 11.30am
Tuesday 13th September

Turning your crafting into a business
6.00pm - 7.30pm
Monday 19th September

Lunch time learning, how to....  Attract Customers
12.30 - 1.30pm
Tuesday 27th September

10 Top Tips For Starting A Sideline
2.00pm - 3.30pm
Thursday 29th September

October

Online Selling; Which platform is best?
3.30 - 5.00pm
Thursday 6th October

Lunch time learning, how to.... Make the most of Instagram
12.30 - 1.30pm, Thursday 13th October

It's all in the build - Being self employed in the construction trade industry
6.00pm - 7.30pm
Thursday 13th October

Lunch time learning, how to.... Set up google My Biz
12.30 - 1.30pm
Tuesday 25th October

November

 What's it worth? pricing your products and services
4.00pm - 5.30pm
Wednesday 2nd November

Lunch time learning, how to... Manage Expenses
12.30 - 1.30pm
Thursday 3rd November

Confidence Building
5.30pm - 7.00pm
Tuesday 8th November

Lunch time learning, how to... Create a Podcast
12.30pm - 1.30pm
Tuesday 15th November

December

Lunch time learning, how to... Access great apps to benefit your business
12.30 - 1.30pm
Friday 2nd December

Affiliate Marketing/Fulfilled by Amazon
10.30 - 12noon
Wednesday 7th December

10 top tips to starting your own business
1.30pm - 3.00pm
Monday 12th December

Lunch time learning, how to... Price products and services!
2.30pm - 1.30pm
Tuesday 13th December

 

In person events:

Big Ideas Wales on Tour, 12th September - 4th November

Big Ideas Wales Business Bootcamp - 25th - 27th November   


Business Online Support Service

BOSS is here to help you and your business develop through online learning.  It's online learning made simple for starting, running or growing your business.